Our bank was founded in 1952 as Abbeville State Bank.  When the board decided to branch to nearby Rochelle, the name was changed to Wilcox County State Bank (WCSB) thereby increasing its primary market area to include all of Wilcox County, GA and the surrounding communities.  The main office is located at 105 Depot St. Abbeville, GA.  A second full service branch, as well as an operations center is located in Rochelle, GA.  In April 2010, the bank expanded its market area by opening a third branch in Ocilla, GA.  Irwin County State Bank (ICSB), a division of Wilcox County State Bank, opened its doors at 413 N. Irwin Avenue with long time local banker, Mr. Kermit Elliott, serving as President of the Ocilla office.  Sensing the need for a bank in nearby Dodge and Telfair counties, the Bank’s President and Board of Directors accepted the offer from Milan city officials to establish another branch in the city of Milan, GA.  In July 2012, the bank increased its market area again by opening Milan State Bank (MSB), a division of Wilcox County State Bank.

Mission Statement

Our mission is to provide the highest possible monetary return to our shareholders while meeting the financial needs of our community.